Our Members


Our Mission: Friends of the Chugach National Forest Avalanche Information Center (F-CNFAIC) is dedicated to enhancing avalanche awareness in Southcentral Alaska through information, outreach and partnerships.

F-CNFAIC • PO Box 242482 • Anchorage, AK 99524-2482
A 501(c)(3) Nonprofit organization since 2003 • Federal Tax ID: 68-0578518

F-CNFAIC memberships run from September 1 to August 31 each year. All contributors of $20 or more will become members automatically. If you use the avalanche forecast and this website, please contribute today.

Why become a member?

  • Satisfaction of helping support your local Avalanche Center
  • Contribution to the knowledge base of the backcountry community
  • Help acquire more weather stations and webcams
  • Notification of events and training opportunities
  • Promotion of the advancement of snow science in the local mountain ranges
  • Donations are tax-deductible

Thanks for the support!!

Click here to become a member or make a donation.

Crown Face - Donations more than $1000 ( 2 members)
Anson and Sarah Cheng Parker The Dog
Bed Surface - Donations from $500-$999 ( 5 members)
David & Elizabeth Finocchio Galen Flint Josh Hegna Leisha Nolen
George & Lori Woodward
Stauchwall - Donations from $250-$499 ( 15 members)
Eva Gardner And Dan Beutel Annie Feidt & Dave Bass Jesse Carlstrom Jon Cobb
Tyndall Ellis Andy Elsberg & Shannon Brockman Phil Hess Anonymous
Trip Kinney Jonathan McDonagh In Memory Of Jeff Nissman Dave Pettry
Brook & Carrie Predeger Michael Smith Chris Yelverton
Track - Donations from $100-$249 ( 35 members)
Tom Callahan & Abra Atwood Mike Ausman Clayton Beethe Tina Boucher
Thomas Brewer Murphy Brothers AnonymousAaron Butterer
Zac Campbell Alexa and Josh Dvorawicz Oliver Evans Sean Fadeley
Allen Garrett Eric & Penelope Geisler Marah Gotcsik Raina Hammel & Richard Segal
Sarah Heck Doug and Jen Huvar Kelly & Zachary Isaacs Davis - Johnson Family
Jim & Sue Kennedy Anthony Larson WILLIAM PEARSON Meg Perdue
Dante Petri Wade & Andrea Phillips - Frangiosa Chad Ross C Ryan Rupert
Jane Sauer Quinlan Steiner Charles Treinen Dave & Debbie Wagner
AnonymousRob Whitney & Holly Brooks Wunnicke-carroll Family
Debris Pile - Donations from $50-$99 ( 13 members)
Sarah Aho Mick Bradway Bob & Liz Butera jessie donahue
Trever Ferrin Tuck Hayes Krista Kandrick Mary Krusen
Michael Lichter Ann & Philip Ostroski Chrissy and Ray Pohl Blaine Smith
Jo Young
Tailgate - Donations from $20-$49 ( 18 members)
Hannah Brewster Susan Casey Kathy & Tom Downing Nick D\'Alessio
Rachel Heath Amber Johnson Brendan Labelle-hamer Anonymous
jamison milliken Michael R. Smith Nina Kemppel Eric Opland & Kathy Still Ryan Overton
Jen Pahl Stephanie Rice Beth Rosenberg Chris Russell
Carolyn Seramur Kathy Still

If you have comments or questions regarding CNFAIC operations or winter recreation management, please email
© 2019 Chugach National Forest Avalanche Information Center. All rights reserved.
If you think a public avalanche
center is important then we urge
you to become a member & donate.